Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community
System Config - Printable Version

+- Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forum)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: CQC Support (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: System Config (/showthread.php?tid=10704)

Pages: 1 2


System Config - tom - 11-03-2018

I am getting this generation error when I try to templates.

Generation failed no weather was found with the UID. I never tried to configure weather


RE: System Config - Dean Roddey - 11-03-2018

Does any room have some previously configured weather value selected? If so, delete that. In theory it should be removed if the configured weather source is removed.

If not, there may be something wrong where it's trying to access the weather for the room without checking whether it is configured or not. Thinking about it, this may be the changes I just made in the last beta drop or so, to let weather drivers indicate how many days of forecast data they provide. Maybe it's trying to do that without checking to see if there is any weather configured.

If this is the case, in the short term while I look at it, install the weather simulator driver if you want, just to have something to configure.


RE: System Config - Dean Roddey - 11-03-2018

OK, yeh, there are a few issues if you don't have any weather or music configured. I'm fixing those. The reason being that those are used to calculate tile spacing relative to the time one in the top/left. But, if you don't have them configured, they will be removed before they are used.


RE: System Config - Dean Roddey - 11-03-2018

This should be taken care of in 5.3.914 which I just posted.


RE: System Config - tom - 11-04-2018

Thanks will let you know how it works.


RE: System Config - tom - 11-04-2018

Got working now, but I have no cover art in the browsing music or playing?


RE: System Config - Dean Roddey - 11-04-2018

What repository are you using? Is the client service running on that machine? Open the CQC Command prompt on the machine you are running the IV on and do the net test:

CQCNetTest > nt.txt

and post that output. Let's see if you can get to the client service. It is what downloads the media data to each machine and makes it available for very fast local access. So that's what the IV is talking to to get the metadata.


RE: System Config - tom - 11-04-2018

All I got was AppData\Roaming


RE: System Config - Dean Roddey - 11-04-2018

I'm not sure what you mean?


RE: System Config - tom - 11-04-2018

Is this It?

[ ACCOUNTS | COMPUTER | CONFIG | CONTINUE | FILE | GROUP | HELP |
HELPMSG | LOCALGROUP | PAUSE | SESSION | SHARE | START |
STATISTICS | STOP | TIME | USE | USER | VIEW ]

C:\Users\Owner\AppData\Roaming>[ ACCOUNTS | COMPUTER | CONFIG | CONTINUE | FILE | GROUP | HELP |
The syntax of the command is incorrect.

C:\Users\Owner\AppData\Roaming> HELPMSG | LOCALGROUP | PAUSE | SESSION | SHARE | START |
The syntax of the command is incorrect.

C:\Users\Owner\AppData\Roaming> STATISTICS | STOP | TIME | USE | USER | VIEW ]