Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
iPhone 6 Plus Resolution
#31
did you make the template 1242x2208?
Reply
#32
Hey Guys,

I'm getting some crashes since upgrading to the newest version. Never had any prior.

Anyone else?
Reply
#33
Sad Drat. Any information about when exactly the crashes occur?

- Brian
Reply
#34
All I can say right now, Brian, is on certain button pushes. I've not been able to ID a trend at this point.
Reply
#35
So is this the Riva that is being modified... If so you might want to go even higher for the Android folks (2560x1600, and I bet Apple goes there next too ). Smile
tia, Ron

My Go Big or Go Home Retirement HT...
Yamaha CX-A5100, (3) JBL 2360As/EV DHA-1s, (3) 1/4 Pie bass bins, (2) MiniDSP DDRC-88M, (4) JBL 8340As, (4) JBL 8320s), PS3, (2) Intel NUCs, Monoprice Redmere HDMI cables, Monster HTPS7000, )2) Furman rack conditioners, (2) Danley DTS-10 subs, Panasonic AE8000, Panamorph UH-480 anamorphic lens, SeymourAV 180 (195" diagonal) scope screen, Yamaha P7000s (for the subs), 2 Crest Audio CM2008 8 channel amps, and (3) Parasound Zamps.
Reply
#36
Check this out...I just found a fix for one thing.

I have a button that toggles a toolbar. The button and the toolbar were very close to each other, perhaps even touching. Toggling the toolbar off caused a crash.

The fix:

I moved the toolbar over a little bit so that it wasnt touching the button, and now it doesn't crash.
Reply
#37
Can you make a separate template that has the crash-inducing layout and nothing else, with the buttons not actually doing anything, and give me permission to access it? Then I would be able to figure out the problem.
Reply
#38
jkmonroe Wrote:did you make the template 1242x2208?

No. The behavior prior to the update was that the when high resolution was not selected the template fitted the screen nicely (with a black bar for the extra high due to aspect ratio change). now the scaled template is not scaling to the full width of the screen.
Mykel Koblenz
Illawarra Smart Home
Reply
#39
ah. i have high res selected, and my template fits the entire screen.
Reply
#40
Maybe it's because of that weird final downscaling step that the 6 Plus does. I can definitely imagine that things could have changed after the update. Before, it was emulating the earlier phones' screen sizes. Now it thinks that the app knows about the new size. Are you saying that you can't get the template to fill the screen no matter what you do? Or is it just that you have to size everything up now?
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Anyone want to take over the CQC iPhone apps? brianmount 46 12,678 06-14-2016, 06:05 AM
Last Post: potts.mike
  Lost my iPhone connectivity rtarver 0 1,734 11-20-2015, 06:05 PM
Last Post: rtarver
  CQC Riva App Iphone 6 zra 14 5,588 11-28-2014, 07:29 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  CQC Remote now available for iPhone brianmount 68 12,325 07-22-2013, 10:32 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Current iPhone Client To-Do List brianmount 13 5,438 07-16-2012, 09:31 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad RIVA Client 1.6 Submitted to app store SamVimes2 123 26,999 12-20-2011, 08:47 AM
Last Post: brianmount
  iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad RIVA Client update coming soon SamVimes2 94 21,518 04-01-2011, 06:12 AM
Last Post: brianmount
  iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad RIVA Client v1.2 Released! SamVimes2 432 55,598 01-11-2011, 01:52 PM
Last Post: Fonceur
  iPhone & iPod Touch RIVA Client SamVimes2 504 66,728 05-06-2010, 08:52 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)