Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
CQC Riva App Iphone 6
#1
I just got the 6 today and I have to say that im very impressed with what i see. However, Im having lock up problems. Anyone else?
Reply
#2
You mean the RIVA client is locking up? It's always possible that something was changed that is affecting it I guess.
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
Reply
#3
Ok. As i was typing up a long reply to you the last lockup fixed itself. it took at good 3 minutes though to do so. maybe this is a network latency issue. let me play with this some more.
Reply
#4
btw, im going through my 650 movie images - caching them. this is where i was having trouble.
Reply
#5
That makes sense, on the initial load on a new machine it would have to do that caching stuff.
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
Reply
#6
Im still getting lock ups. Keep at mind this is with the same interface that ive been using on the Iphone 5 for the last few years.

The interface is locking up every few minutes and requires a shutdown and restart.
Reply
#7
Sounds like maybe something has changed. Probably you'll have to get Brian to look at it. Of course you can always use the Windows RIVA client as a sanity test to make sure the issue is really on the iOS client.
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
Reply
#8
What is the windows RIVA client? Forgive my ignorance.
Reply
#9
There is a standard C++ RIVA client for Windows. If you installed all of the client tools it will be there in the CQC part of the Start Menu. It's just a RIVA client that I have to do so that I can test, but it also acts as a good sanity check as well. If it works, then it's unlikely the issue is with the server side, since clearly there is at least one client that is working fine.

So it's always nice to use it to verify that any issue really is to do with the iOS or Android RIVA client.
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
Reply
#10
I understand. Ill have to install that since I dont have it currently installed. That said, since everything is working on my Iphone 5 i think it's pretty clear that it's something about the Iphone 6 that has changed.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  iPhone 6 Plus Resolution jokermac 51 14,117 08-03-2016, 03:33 AM
Last Post: jkmonroe
  Anyone want to take over the CQC iPhone apps? brianmount 46 14,477 06-14-2016, 06:05 AM
Last Post: potts.mike
  Lost my iPhone connectivity rtarver 0 1,852 11-20-2015, 06:05 PM
Last Post: rtarver
  Basic RIVA Questions TurboSam 15 7,318 01-08-2015, 08:29 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Riva Client login credentials fail finish.06 2 3,988 08-21-2014, 06:39 AM
Last Post: finish.06
  CQC Riva App Speed finish.06 2 2,748 06-09-2014, 05:01 AM
Last Post: finish.06
  Riva port/protocol rtarver 4 2,085 12-06-2013, 07:54 PM
Last Post: rtarver
  CQC Remote now available for iPhone brianmount 68 14,002 07-22-2013, 10:32 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Continual Write Error on RIVA Clients zpollock 6 2,257 04-21-2013, 02:53 PM
Last Post: zpollock
  RIVA iPad string rendering bug? rbroders 5 2,913 07-30-2012, 08:56 PM
Last Post: rbroders

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)