Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Auto-Gen Issue Two
#1
When attempting to use an self created template via auto-gen, I get the following error:

Could not open the file, name = C:\Program Files (x86)\CQC\CQCData\DataServer\Images\User\AutoGen\1025x769\S\ImgSets\BlueGlass\Buttons\Tile Title Bar.CQCImgStore

I am not sure how to progress with this error...
I acquire this error when I use the Extra Overlays option... I have built a Tile & Content overlay.

Thanks!

EDIT: grammer
Caleb
CQC Noob
Reply
#2
You get this when trying to do the generation or when you use the generated templates?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#3
BTW, did you by any chance add a new resolution and check the 'skip images' option? If so, it wouldn't have generated the images for that resolution.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#4
I get this error when I am attempting to generation using the Generate > Generate Rooms... I am attempting to use a home-made overlay, yet it fails. I don't get this error unless I had in a home-made overlay.
Caleb
CQC Noob
Reply
#5
If you look in the indicated directory, is that file there? And, for that matter, is the directory there?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#6
I used that resolution that it shows in the error a few days ago as a trial, but I don't even have it set to use that resolution any longer. I am not sure why it is trying to pull information from a file that doesn't exist. Any guesses?
Caleb
CQC Noob
Reply
#7
I would guess that maybe you referenced that image in your custom content, instead of the image from the System area, which you definitely do not want to do. That will almost always cause problems.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#8
Did you figure it out?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#9
Yes, you were correct. I referenced an image from from a deleted directory. When I stopped referencing that file, everything worked as planned. Thanks for the insight Dean!
Caleb
CQC Noob
Reply
#10
BTW, you don't want to include the tile title bar or background. You only want to provide the content stuff. That stuff will be placed within a tile background image for you. So your custom tile should be about 390x242, which is the area that fits inside the tile.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  4.5.20 autogen calendar questions... this is just a curiusity thing...no issue per se SomeWhatLost 3 2,454 10-13-2014, 08:00 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Auto Gen Issue DaveB 6 2,920 08-22-2014, 07:36 AM
Last Post: dgilpin
  Auto-Generated Interface questions DaveB 40 15,723 08-16-2014, 03:29 PM
Last Post: DaveB
  Auto generation Error dpass 6 3,422 06-15-2014, 01:22 PM
Last Post: pbohannon
  Auto-gen error finish.06 6 3,149 06-10-2014, 02:32 AM
Last Post: finish.06
  HttpClient issue resolving IP jkish 60 19,024 07-24-2013, 12:48 PM
Last Post: jkish
  Error when trying to use Room Config - Auto Gen jokermac 4 3,284 04-19-2013, 06:46 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  916 and 920 calc issue bbrendon 9 3,692 04-07-2013, 09:51 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  918 AutoGen Issue Bugman 18 6,602 04-05-2013, 12:37 PM
Last Post: Bugman
  Timed field issue karenlee 6 2,852 02-21-2013, 03:47 AM
Last Post: karenlee

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)