Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Auto-Generated Interface questions
#21
DaveB Wrote:Another observation - The tile template seems to be one to one only. You can not re-use a template for another overlay or it will not generate. Each additional overlay must have a unique tile template.

Each add on tile must have its' own unique tile template in order to generate. If you make up one general template for tiles and then attempt to re-use it for multiple tiles, only one tile gets generated.

I think that was what you were questioning below.
Thanks,
Dave Bruner
Cool
Reply
#22
Yeh, that's because the output tile name is based on the input tile. So each time it gets generated, it overwrites the previous one.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#23
Dean Roddey Wrote:You can just drag the tiles screen up and down to get to all the tiles. The Hue stuff is disabled of course if you select a light that isn't color enabled. It would look kind of empty if we just removed them. Also, any room could have a color enabled light, even if it was added after the fact, since a room isn't limited to only its own lights.

Yea - Got it. Concerning the lights, The scene would look out of balance.
Thanks,
Dave Bruner
Cool
Reply
#24
Sorry - But as I pick through this, I am finding some additional small items.

The Now Playing Scene - I am using iTunes

Transport controls are not working
Volume control is not working

Transport and volume work fine on the home scene.
Thanks,
Dave Bruner
Cool
Reply
#25
OK, I'll check that. When you say not working, do you mean don't do anything or give an error? If you look at the commands, do they look correct? Are they for the right driver and using the right field?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#26
Art comes up as does all the metadata. The buttons and slider are pointed at the correct player. The button does not press and there is no error generated. It almost seems like there is an overlay on top of the buttons and slider, making them inaccessible. Actually, the static image widget is getting stacked on top. I think that is the issue.
Thanks,
Dave Bruner
Cool
Reply
#27
Oh, it's because it thinks the 'power' is off. Initially when I added the Power class to those guys, I didn't have the ones that really are doing faux power initially set their power state to true. If you go to the field browser and write True to the Power field of the renderer, then it'll start working. Those guys user a state to disable them if the power isn't on.

That's something that needs to be addressed. Things have to be powered on now, but we want to do it generically. But, what I want to do is update the auto-gen to allow you to provide some setup without having to do a global action (unless you just want to do one.) I.e. let you choose the devices to power on, the switchers to switch, the volumes to set, upon entry.

In the current code those that don't really need powering up (the ones faking Power) will initialize themselves to look like they are already powered on when they start. And, until I get the above done, that will make it work like it did before.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#28
That fixed the issue.

I need to integrate my autopatch with these scenes via globals I guess. It really gets deeper than that as I first need to select the source (4 available ) then turn on the zone
I actually have started to integrate squeeze into the interface and will change everything from iTunes.
Do you know what is left to do on the v2 squeeze driver?
Thanks,
Dave Bruner
Cool
Reply
#29
Dean - You should add a progress bar under the artwork on the now playing scene and for now, just add a power button to the scene.
Thanks,
Dave Bruner
Cool
Reply
#30
There will already be a power button if you are set the appropriate global action. You can set one for music and movies for power off and on. If one of them is defined, the button for that action shows up.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  System Config Interface need DaveB 5 3,746 04-12-2017, 02:29 AM
Last Post: DaveB
  4.5.20 autogen calendar questions... this is just a curiusity thing...no issue per se SomeWhatLost 3 2,452 10-13-2014, 08:00 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Auto-Gen Issue Two finish.06 9 3,603 08-26-2014, 08:08 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Auto Gen Issue DaveB 6 2,916 08-22-2014, 07:36 AM
Last Post: dgilpin
  Auto generation Error dpass 6 3,417 06-15-2014, 01:22 PM
Last Post: pbohannon
  Auto-gen error finish.06 6 3,147 06-10-2014, 02:32 AM
Last Post: finish.06
  Error when trying to use Room Config - Auto Gen jokermac 4 3,280 04-19-2013, 06:46 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  cqc 3.3.9 problem loading interface pilotguy7ca 3 2,478 08-18-2010, 12:43 PM
Last Post: pilotguy7ca
  RIVA Web Image Widget support thoughts/questions for post-3.1 SamVimes2 3 2,788 02-01-2010, 06:33 AM
Last Post: wuench
  Waiting For CQC - Interface Viewer Squintz 2 2,271 10-21-2008, 05:37 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)