Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Problem with Jetstream Driver
I've been using the Jetstream driver for almost ten years. It works perfectly for all my devices, except ...

The last three devices I've enrolled give me an error: 
    Timed out waiting for DEV reply
    The value written ... was rejected by the driver. Reason = ValueRejected

Interestingly, CQC still controls the devices. But it takes longer to do it, and throws the error. 

I've done every test I can imagine. When you enroll a device, Jetstream automatically assigns an ID. IDs that don't work are 51, 52, 53. I even took a working device and re-enrolled it, which made it device 53. It now creates the error.

I can create new scenes with no problem. Of course, I am updating the config file and running reconfig on the driver as needed.

Could there be any reason why devices over ID=50 are not working properly. Or any other ideas?

Thanks, Richard
My Other web server is Dropbox.
Is the the Centralize LiteJet driver?
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
It's actually called Jetstream. Here is the latest thread I could find that discussed it:

http://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forum/sho...=jetstream
That must not be a shipped driver. I have one for LiteJet/Elegance V2. But, based on that thread, I must have done something different for you for that Jetstream system. So you may have to gather up the files and send them to me. Or maybe you have a driver pack still around that I sent you?
Dean Roddey
Here are a couple:

I believe this is the current one I am using: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ubtnta83fyjvvi...vPack?dl=0

It reads a list of my devices stored at: C:\Program Files (x86)\CQC\CQCData\MacroFileRoot\Drivers\Centralite\Jetstream\Lighting_config.csv

At one time, you also sent me this: https://www.dropbox.com/s/fzj1ke1kam7m3i...vPack?dl=0

They both have the same problem, but the LogTimeouts version just takes longer to do it (longer timeout period?).