Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Regular Expersions in Actions
#1
I think I remember this being mentioned in a beta thread post, but I can't find it to confirm it, but can we do regex in action commands

I want to run an if statement with a reg. expression and I don't want to be chasing my tail trying to get it to work if they are not supported or if there is a specific syntax required to get them to work.

Mick
Mykel Koblenz
Illawarra Smart Home
Reply
#2
There is a regular expression action command parameter type, but as of yet nothing uses it. So there's no direct way of invoking a regular expression in terms of "if X matches regular expression Y". That wouldn't be terribly difficult to add, but it's not there now.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Values Tab - Regular Expression Question bryanb 22 2,880 03-30-2019, 04:07 PM
Last Post: rbroders
  Some workarounds to copy/paste Actions RichardU 3 1,143 01-19-2018, 09:34 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Saving Global Actions RichardU 1 786 12-20-2017, 11:18 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  String list in actions znelbok 3 1,488 11-06-2017, 04:10 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Cant use fields of Denon driver in global actions George M 4 2,630 12-18-2016, 06:21 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Bug with the Echo and nested global actions? dlmorgan999 2 1,937 12-18-2016, 01:07 PM
Last Post: dlmorgan999
  Template actions? dlmorgan999 3 1,961 11-02-2016, 05:59 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Global actions in 5.0, or what am I doing wrong pasha 9 2,754 09-26-2016, 08:03 PM
Last Post: pasha
  Zwave Scene Controllers and User Actions potts.mike 19 3,732 08-28-2015, 09:17 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Understanding Global Actions pjgregory 7 1,505 07-25-2015, 12:46 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)