Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Show template scope in editor
#1
This is a minor thing, but on occasion I find myself editing two different interfaces that have templates with the same name.  It would be nice if the editor showed the full scope of the template somewhere (maybe a tooltip?).
Reply
#2
Yeh, that needs to be addressed. It should just display the full path in info bar at the bottom. I'll try to get that done for 5.2. Hover could also be done, though that may require more changes than can be justified this close to a 5.2 release.
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
Reply
#3
Thanks Dean. The info bar method sounds fine too, and if that's easier for you, I'm all for it!
Reply
#4
I've done the status base change for the next drop.
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Interface Editor and Creating Interfaces bobskie708 1 320 08-27-2017, 01:43 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Graph Widget - There is no editor for data type float zra 4 638 07-06-2017, 02:25 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Truncation of lines in the Action viewer / editor dlmorgan999 3 628 05-09-2017, 04:21 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Resize Auto Gen Template? potts.mike 2 729 05-04-2017, 01:23 PM
Last Post: potts.mike
  Minor issue with named widgets in the action editor dlmorgan999 11 1,717 04-05-2017, 04:50 PM
Last Post: dlmorgan999
  Nest Thermostat Template dogman 0 418 02-18-2017, 09:49 AM
Last Post: dogman
  Highlight Template page George M 14 2,032 02-08-2017, 05:48 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  weather template help zane 20 3,192 01-13-2017, 05:48 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  With Nest driver CurMode is not displaying in template properly ghurty 3 762 01-08-2017, 08:11 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  CML macro editor shortcut problem dlmorgan999 3 1,031 12-19-2016, 07:35 PM
Last Post: dlmorgan999

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)