Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Lutron Caseta & Zwave Issues
#31
Just start with a single switch or dimmer and get that working. Then you know have the syntax right and you just add more of them.
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
Reply
#32
Did you make any progress on this guy?
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
Reply
#33
Haven't had a chance to yet, will let you know.
Reply
#34
Can I get some clarification on the bridge? The 'Pro' version is no longer being sold anywhere I can find, and it is not listed on their website.

Does the regular bridge now incorporate all of those same features? Model LUTRON L-BDG2-WH.

http://www.casetawireless.com/Pages/Products.aspx

Oh, and WestsideWholesale has 4 button Pico keypads for $24.
do the needful ...
Hue | Sonos | Harmony | Elk M1G // Caseta / Netatmo / Brultech in testing
Reply
#35
I guess we will find out. I ordered the Smart Bridge from Amazon, 3 4-button keypads, 1 3-button keypad, and 1 2-button keypad from Westside.
do the needful ...
Hue | Sonos | Harmony | Elk M1G // Caseta / Netatmo / Brultech in testing
Reply
#36
OK, I tried to do some more research into the PRO version of the bridge. It looks like they do still offer it (L-BDG2PRO-WH) but I cannot (literally CANNOT) find it for sale anywhere. Searching that model on Amazon/Google/Lowes/BestBuy/etc yields nothing that looks legit except smarthome.com, and smarthome has 0 in stock.

They did a good job hiding the PRO products, too. At the bottom of the website I linked, there is a single 'Caseta PRO' link that takes you to the page.

Can someone who has one of these please let me know what model they have working?

Thanks!
do the needful ...
Hue | Sonos | Harmony | Elk M1G // Caseta / Netatmo / Brultech in testing
Reply
#37
Photo 
(10-25-2017, 06:55 AM)jkmonroe Wrote: OK, I tried to do some more research into the PRO version of the bridge.  It looks like they do still offer it (L-BDG2PRO-WH) but I cannot (literally CANNOT) find it for sale anywhere.  Searching that model on Amazon/Google/Lowes/BestBuy/etc yields nothing that looks legit except smarthome.com, and smarthome has 0 in stock.

They did a good job hiding the PRO products, too.  At the bottom of the website I linked, there is a single 'Caseta PRO' link that takes you to the page.

Can someone who has one of these please let me know what model they have working?  

Thanks!

Try a electrical supply, I know the one I deal with stocks Lutron. If they don't have it in stock, they can order it from Lutron. You have all the correct model numbers. I do have the pro version. Still working on getting it running with CQC.
Reply
#38
My non pro version of the bridge showed up today, but I don't have my home server hooked up yet. I'd like to test it since I have it sitting here.

Now that I live back in the sticks, there are no Lutron dealers near me. Figures. *sigh*
do the needful ...
Hue | Sonos | Harmony | Elk M1G // Caseta / Netatmo / Brultech in testing
Reply
#39
To integrate will CQC you need the Pro version, I called Lutron to verify before I ordered.
I found this with a quick search. https://www.google.com/aclk?sa=l&ai=DChc...wIEw&adurl=
Reply
#40
(09-05-2017, 05:20 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: Did you make any progress on this guy?
I am trying to get my caseta system working with CQC, the driver is installed and connected. below is my config file, is it correct?   

        Version=4
        ButtonCnt=1
        Button=Butt1,7:1, Trig
        DimmerCnt=7
        Dimmer=Sitting Room Lights,3:0
         Dimmer=Fireplace Rm, 8:0
        LEDCnt=2
        LED=Led1,7:81
        LED=Led2,7:82
        OccSensorCnt=1
        OccSensor=KitchenMot,20:2,Trig
        SwitchCnt=1
        Switch=Switch2,14:0, Trig
        ThermoCnt=1
        Thermo=Den,8:0,F

10/29 06:57:40-Officecomputer, CQCClService, RepoCacher_CQCrepo
{
    CQCClService, CQCClService_ThisFacility.cpp.295, Status/App Status
    New data available for repo CQCrepo
}
10/29 06:57:41-Officecomputer, CQCClService, RepoCacher_CQCrepo
{
    CQCClService, CQCClService_ThisFacility.cpp.387, Status/App Status
    New data is now updated for repo CQCrepo
}
10/29 06:57:45-Officecomputer, CQCClService, CIDOrbServerListener
{
    CIDOrb, CIDOrb_ClientConnMgr.cpp.876, Status/App Status
    The client high water mark has increased to 1
}
10/29 06:57:45-Officecomputer, CQCClService, CIDOrbServerListener
{
    CIDOrb, CIDOrb_ClientConnMgr.cpp.876, Status/App Status
    The client high water mark has increased to 2
}
10/29 06:58:44-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, MainThread
{
    CQCKit, CQCIntfView_ThisFacility.cpp.203, Status/App Status
    CQCIntfView is starting up. Version=5.1.912
}
10/29 06:58:44-Officecomputer, CQCClService, CIDOrbServerListener
{
    CIDOrb, CIDOrb_ClientConnMgr.cpp.876, Status/App Status
    The client high water mark has increased to 3
}
10/29 07:40:09-Officecomputer, CQCAdmin, MainThread
{
    CQCKit, CQCAdmin_ThisFacility.cpp.154, Status/App Status
    CQCAdmin is starting up. Version=5.1.912
}
10/29 07:40:09-Officecomputer, CQCClService, CIDOrbServerListener
{
    CIDOrb, CIDOrb_ClientConnMgr.cpp.876, Status/App Status
    The client high water mark has increased to 4
}
10/29 07:41:08-theater, CQCDataSrv, CIDOrbSrvWorkThread_1
{
    CQCDataSrv, CQCDataSrv_FileAccServerImpl.cpp.4225, Failed/Type Match, Error: 3005/0/0
    A scope was accessed as a file, or vice versa
    /Customize/Interfaces
      <CQCDataSrv> CIDOrb_ThisFacility.cpp - 536
      <CQCAdmin> CQCRemBrws_DataSrvAccClientProxy.cpp - 183
      <CQCAdmin> CQCIntfEng_AdvMItemBrowser.cpp - 2892
}
10/29 07:58:05-Officecomputer, CQCServer, CQCDrv_luLitesThread6
{
    CIDSock, CIDSock_StreamSocket.cpp.305, Failed/Lost Connection, Error: 5025/0/0
    The socket is not currently connected
      <CQCServer> CQCGenDrvS_DriverClass.cpp - 2459
}
10/29 08:08:45-Officecomputer, CQCServer, CQCDrv_luLitesThread6
{
    CQCKit, CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp.6724, Failed/Not Found, Error: 2016/0/0
    The value written to field luLites.ReloadCfg was rejected by the driver. Reason=ValueRejected
    Value Rejected
      <CQCServer> CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp - 8255
      <CQCServer> CIDOrb_ThisFacility.cpp - 536
      <CQCAdmin> CQCKit_CQCSrvAdminClientProxy.cpp - 1945
      <CQCAdmin> CQCAdmin_DrvMonTab.cpp - 1311
}
10/29 08:28:51-Officecomputer, CQCServer, CQCDrv_luLitesThread6
{
    CQCKit, CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp.6724, Failed/Not Found, Error: 2016/0/0
    The value written to field luLites.InvokeCmd was rejected by the driver. Reason=ValueRejected
    Value Rejected
      <CQCServer> CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp - 8255
      <CQCServer> CIDOrb_ThisFacility.cpp - 536
      <CQCAdmin> CQCKit_CQCSrvAdminClientProxy.cpp - 1945
      <CQCAdmin> CQCAdmin_DrvMonTab.cpp - 1311
}
10/29 08:38:29-theater, CQCServer, CQCDrv_PoolThread6
{
    CQCGenDrvS, MEng.System.CQC.Drivers.Pentair.IntelliTouch.DriverImpl.695, Status/App Status
    Got exception during retry. Error=Device timed out getting/setting value
}
10/29 09:02:40-Officecomputer, CQCAdmin, MainThread
{
    CQCKit, CQCAdmin_ThisFacility.cpp.383, Status/App Status
    Exiting normally
}
10/29 09:02:43-Officecomputer, CQCAdmin, MainThread
{
    CIDOrb, CIDOrb_ThisFacility.cpp.1243, Status/App Status
    CIDOrb termination started
}
10/29 09:09:37-Officecomputer, CQCAdmin, MainThread
{
    CQCKit, CQCAdmin_ThisFacility.cpp.154, Status/App Status
    CQCAdmin is starting up. Version=5.1.912
}
10/29 09:21:11-DESKTOP-JIBLSJ1, CQCClService, ClSrvMasterThread
{
    CIDOrbUC, CIDOrbUC_ThisFacility.cpp.716, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6003/0/0
    Could not contact the CIDLib Name Server (at Theater:13502)
    The server at {{DA7622D8FE9D1744-8BBD12DB0DD8ABF3}C7D1445942EA2EAA-0EE3FF7875548D09,TCIDNameSrvClientProxy,Theater.13502} was not available
      <CQCClService> CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp - 1196
}
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Issues viewing threads on forums Acropolis 9 411 11-15-2017, 10:15 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Zwave via http put kfly 6 521 11-07-2017, 07:57 AM
Last Post: kfly
  Issues after fall Windows updates Ron Haley 3 220 10-24-2017, 06:35 PM
Last Post: Ron Haley
  Cover Art Browser scrolling issues sic0048 7 757 08-22-2017, 08:00 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Incorporating zWave devices kjaerligkatt 4 843 08-14-2017, 08:56 AM
Last Post: kjaerligkatt
  Lutron Caseta and T-Stats bryanb 4 469 07-31-2017, 08:27 AM
Last Post: bryanb
  Repo issues IVB 6 996 05-17-2017, 10:14 PM
Last Post: IVB
  1024 x 768 issues DaveB 8 1,038 04-15-2017, 08:37 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  5.0 upgrade issues dlmorgan999 61 7,182 04-11-2017, 01:20 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Zwave - FIBARO Door/Window Sensor + Temp batwater 5 959 03-18-2017, 02:16 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)