Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Official 5.2 Beta Discussion Thread
#11
Hmmm... OK. maybe I don't even need his stuff to reproduce it. I'll try it.
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
#12
(05-20-2017, 04:11 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: Hmmm... OK. maybe I don't even need his stuff to reproduce it. I'll try it.

ok don't know how to get into the state(my gut feeling is it is some kind of uptime issue).

This is how I can get the Zwave client interface to come up after I get stuck  with the "GUI thread" issue.
    Note: if you just kill the CQCadmin and bring up again you will continue to get the error.
  • Right click on zwave device and bring up client interface.
  • Should be stuck at "Unhandled system exception in GUI Thread"
  • click ok. (if you cannot get back to menu kill cqcAdmin task)
  • do a right click and reconfig zwave driver. take all defaults.(driver will go offline then online)
  • taskmanager kill cqcAdmin interface
  • Bring up CQC admin and right click to bring up Client Interface (should pause for  a few seconds and then fill in).
Batwater hope this helps.
_______________
Denon 3808ci, 2112ci , SONOS, Russound CAA66,Z-Wave(Lights,Locks), Hue, SmartThings,
iPads,Tivo,Hikvision,Elk-M1,iTunes,TED5000,Somfy RTS blinds, Amazon Echo, Google Home, Polk XRT12,
Honeywell Wi-Fi 9000 & Caleo Wi-Fi Thermostats, Rainmachine
#13
OK, maybe it is the same issue, just that it manifests itself differently now.
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
#14
OK, it starts to make sense. As previously discussed, the driver config has to be updated with the latest manifest info. Pre-5.x, the driver configuration that you would always get came from CQCServer, i.e. from the actual running driver. CQCServer does this update of the driver config every time you load or reconfigure one, in case a new manifest has been imported. So the Admin Intf always got updated driver config.

But that's no longer the case. We now store driver config on the MS, and so the AI gets it from there instead from the running driver. The running driver would still have the right info, but it may not currently be running. You used to only be able to get that driver config if the driver was running. Since we store the info on the MS now, you can load that client interface even if the driver isn't currently able to load. But the AI now has to update that info itself in any place that's required. Currently it would only be when loading a client side driver.
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
#15
I don't want to scare anyone but Hell has frozen over. I'm sending this from my new phone. So that guy in the outback won. He's the last one left.
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
#16
good lord, i go away for a couple of months and 5.0 is old, 5.1 is out, 5.2 is upcoming, and Dean got a new phone.

im going to be so behind ...
do the needful ...
Hue | Sonos | Harmony | Elk M1G // Caseta / Netatmo / Brultech in testing
#17
It's not yet a real phone, mind you. I figure I'll work up to that by walking around in various places and pretending like I'm talking or texting and whatnot. Sort of a training period. I'll start working on my reaction times by trying to be the first person to get mine out whenever I find myself in the company of other people. Once I'm trained up, I'll actually activate it as a phone.

For 99% of its usage, it's purpose is to be a physical testing option for upcoming non-Windows client development. But at least I can take it with me when I go somewhere (aka to the grocery store) in case the car breaks down. And I use Vonage here, so if the power is out I'll have an emergency backup.
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire
#18
(05-22-2017, 09:45 AM)Dean Roddey Wrote: ...I'll start working on my reaction times by trying to be the first person to get mine out whenever I find myself in the company of other people...
This will be key - you have to be smooth enough to make it not too awkward, but noticeable enough to let the other people know you don't really care about what they have to say.  There is an art to it.  Smile
do the needful ...
Hue | Sonos | Harmony | Elk M1G // Caseta / Netatmo / Brultech in testing
#19
Did you go with the iPhone or Android?
#20
I got a Galaxy J7. It seemed to be a reasonable compromise of cost and capabilities. I don't need the latest and greatest, but I wanted something that would be reasonably up to date in terms of OS version and screen res and such.
Dean Roddey
Software Geek Extraordinaire


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Official 5.3 Beta Discussion Thread Dean Roddey 103 6,029 11-21-2017, 02:05 PM
Last Post: potts.mike
  Official 5.3 Release Thread Dean Roddey 0 432 10-17-2017, 07:13 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Official 5.2 Beta Release Thread Dean Roddey 13 2,760 10-09-2017, 06:49 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Official 5.1 Beta Discussion Thread Dean Roddey 453 58,338 05-16-2017, 03:45 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Official 5.1 Beta Release Thread Dean Roddey 28 6,872 05-12-2017, 05:44 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Official 5.0 Beta Discussions Dean Roddey 2,019 158,071 11-09-2016, 04:34 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Official 5.0 Beta Release Thread Dean Roddey 15 7,617 11-01-2016, 10:32 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  How to obtain Beta versions? willsauter 3 1,604 07-15-2016, 04:57 PM
Last Post: willsauter
  Official 4.7 Beta Release Thread Dean Roddey 21 7,720 04-23-2015, 04:20 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Official 4.7 Beta discussion thread Dean Roddey 295 35,909 04-23-2015, 04:19 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)