Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How do to graphing with Grafana
I've been using a Graphing application called Grafana for about two years at work.  I just recently realized that I might be able to get that to work for CQC, and in very short order I got it working.  In my case, I installed Grafana (and InfluxDB which is the backing database) as Docker containers (using the instructions from this page).  You can just as easily install it standalone though (that's how we run it at work) or on a VM, if desired.

My CQC macro is still very much in raw form right now, and I'm about to be out for a long weekend, so I won't have time to clean it up for a while, but I'll post what I have now here anyway in case anyone wants to play over the weekend. ;-)

Code:
Class=[NonFinal]
   ClassPath MEng.User.GrafanaTest;
   ParentClass MEng.Object;
EndClass;

Imports=
   MEng.System.Runtime.HTTPClient;
   MEng.System.Runtime.URL;
   MEng.System.Runtime.DataSrc;
   MEng.System.CQC.Runtime.SimpleFldClient;
EndImports;

Members=
EndMembers;

Methods=[Public,Final]

Constructor()
   Begin
   EndConstructor;

Method Start() Returns Int4
   Begin

Locals=
           String      strContType;
           String      strRepText;
           String      strTemp;
           LinesList   lstHeader;
           LinesList   lstNull;
           Card4       bodyLen(0);
           Card4       c4RetVal;
           Card4       c4BufSize;
           URL         urlLoc;
           MemBuf      bufBody;
           HTTPClient  http;
           String      strBody;
           String      temp;
           SimpleFldClient     field;
       EndLocals;

urlLoc.Set("http://192.168.59.177:8086/write?db=cqc", FQTypes.DontCare);

strContType := "*/*";

strBody := "Temperature,thermostat=Main value=" + field.ReadField2("OmniProII.THERM#Main~CurrentTemp");
       strBody += "\nTemperature,thermostat=Office value=" + field.ReadField2("OmniProII.THERM#Office~CurrentTemp");