Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need some help with developing a driver
I am new to CQC and unfortunately don't know much about coding, though I am trying to learn. I am trying to re purpose the webcontrol device driver to use with my airscape fan. My understanding of the webcontrol driver is that it was basically parsing the webcontrol output webpage which was in an XML type format. This is essentially what I need to do with the airscape fan. The airscape fan returns the following type of data when you send it the following command - http://10.0.0.15/fanspd.cgi

Webpage data

fanspd0 doorinprocess0 timeremaining0 macaddr60:CB:FB:00:11:EE  

That data string is setup in the following way:

fanspd<fanspd>0</fanspd>
doorinprocess<doorinprocess>0</doorinprocess>
timeremaining<timeremaining>0</timeremaining>
macaddr<macaddr>60:CB:FB:00:11:EE</macaddr>

I have managed to change and strip out what wasn't needed in the webcontrol driver, add the fields I need and compile it. Where I am having problems is when I compile and run the driver I get an error message in the log saying "Driver airscape does not have a field named 'fanspd'. I am not sure what is going wrong, I was thinking maybe it is because there is text before the node that is identical to the node.  My other thought is that maybe it is because there is no hierarchy in the returned webpage. Below is the code that I think is responsible for my problems. This is the code that was modified from the webcontrol driver. The strPath variable had a value of "\response" in the webcontrol driver. I have removed that value as the airscape data does not have that.
Code:
ForEach(theXML)
           strPath := "";
           strPath.Append(theXML.GetName());

m_XML.GetAnchor(strPath, m_Anchor);
           m_XML.GetChildText(m_Anchor, strPathVal);

Switch(theXML)
               Case e_XML.fanspd :
                   WriteFloatFldByName("fanspd",cvtStrToFlt(strPathVal));
               EndCase;