Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community
Using Harmony Hub as IR blaster - Printable Version

+- Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forum)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: CQC Support (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: Using Harmony Hub as IR blaster (/showthread.php?tid=10509)



Using Harmony Hub as IR blaster - tom - 02-03-2018

I have started to create interfaces for the new Tv's  add in my basement. Two Lg TV's and Verizon boxes, controlled by Ir through Harmony Hub. All my activities work as they should, but when I create a number pad, then use it to input a station number it doubles up the first number pushed. For example push 5 and 55 comes up. This only happens in CQC, the harmony remotes number pads work. I checked the setting in the hub, turned the flasher to its slowest setting. Not sure if its something I am doing?


RE: Using Harmony Hub as IR blaster - Dean Roddey - 02-03-2018

You are telling the Harmony to do an IR command in the OnClick of a button?

BTW, a nicer and fancier way would be to just let the user enter up to, say, tree numbers which you display and allow them to backspace and clear, then have an 'OK' button or something that sends it to an action, which look at how many characters are in it and sends each one.

That way it's also an all or nothing thing, so that the TV doesn't time out if they take a while after the first or second number.


RE: Using Harmony Hub as IR blaster - tom - 02-03-2018

(02-03-2018, 03:59 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: You are telling the Harmony to do an IR command in the OnClick of a button?

BTW, a nicer and fancier way would be to just let the user enter up to, say, tree numbers which you display and allow them to backspace and clear, then have an 'OK' button or something that sends it to an action, which look at how many characters are in it and sends each one.

That way it's also an all or nothing thing, so that the TV doesn't time out if they take a while after the first or second number.

You are telling the Harmony to do an IR command in the OnClick of a button? Yes

I also wanted to be able to create favorite channels using channel icon.


RE: Using Harmony Hub as IR blaster - Dean Roddey - 02-03-2018

The favorites of buttons of course could use the same action, since they would both just end up with a string of 1 to 3 digits generally.

I'm not sure why you'd be seeing two digits. Bring up the action trace and make for sure that you are only sending one command. If so, then it would have to be at the driver level or beyond.


RE: Using Harmony Hub as IR blaster - tom - 01-01-2019

So I have my Harmony hubs up and running with the new Firmware update, the test templates load the Available commands, I can run an activity from the test templates. If I select on of the listed components, try and control it, nothing happens. This is the same for both hubs. Not sure if anyone else is having the same issue?


RE: Using Harmony Hub as IR blaster - tom - 01-01-2019

So no control of individual components.

So I have my Harmony hubs up and running with the new Firmware update, the test templates load the Available commands, I can run an activy from the test templates. If I select on of the listed components, try and control it, nothing happens. This is the same for both hubs. Not sure if anyone else is having the same issue?


RE: Using Harmony Hub as IR blaster - Dean Roddey - 01-01-2019

They may have changed the interface in some way. If you flush the logs, put the driver into high, and try to blast a couple commands, then put it back to normal mode, does anything show up in the logs? Is it failing to send the command or something maybe?


RE: Using Harmony Hub as IR blaster - tom - 01-01-2019

01/01 18:57:52-Officecomputer, CQCAdmin, MainThread
{
   CIDOrb, CIDOrb_ThisFacility.cpp.1243, Status/App Status
   CIDOrb termination started
}
01/01 18:57:53-Officecomputer, CQCAdmin, MainThread
{
   CQCKit, CQCAdmin_ThisFacility.cpp.154, Status/App Status
   CQCAdmin is starting up. Version=5.3.925
}
01/01 19:01:45-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRoomHarmony' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRoomHarmony
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:04:27-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRoomHarmony' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRoomHarmony
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:07:22-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRm' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRm
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:13:22-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRm' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRm
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:14:13-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRm' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRm
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

It is loaded Though

01/01 18:57:52-Officecomputer, CQCAdmin, MainThread
{
   CIDOrb, CIDOrb_ThisFacility.cpp.1243, Status/App Status
   CIDOrb termination started
}
01/01 18:57:53-Officecomputer, CQCAdmin, MainThread
{
   CQCKit, CQCAdmin_ThisFacility.cpp.154, Status/App Status
   CQCAdmin is starting up. Version=5.3.925
}
01/01 19:01:45-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRoomHarmony' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRoomHarmony
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:04:27-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRoomHarmony' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRoomHarmony
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:07:22-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRm' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRm
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:13:22-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRm' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRm
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:14:13-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRm' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRm
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155


RE: Using Harmony Hub as IR blaster - Dean Roddey - 01-01-2019

If you double click it, does it show connected status? It would appear it's not really connecting. Or, if it is, it is cycling because something is failing after it connects.